Call us: 716.863.4770

Reviews

Schedule Your Tour

Say "I Do" at Rosebud

Wedding Reviews


“From our first meeting at Rosebud Estates to the night we walked out of the venue the night of our wedding, Stephanie and I only have the best of compliments about the staff and overall experience. I would highly recommend Rosebud to anyone looking for a unique, reasonable priced indoor/outdoor venue without having to worry about the weather. We still hear from our guests telling us how impressed they were with everything and we would not have changed a thing about our experience. Highly Recommend!”
Barry D -- July 28, 2016


I was married August 20, 2016 at the Rosebud Estate and I couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect wedding! This venue is more than beautiful it is breath taking! We had the estate for two days and were able to come in and set up the day before which was a huge relief so nothing had to be done the day of. The bridesmaids and I stayed in the main log house and the groomsmen in the cabin the night before and I would recommend that to everyone! We all woke up together and it was so relaxing looking out the windows seeing the beautiful property the morning of my big day. Charlene and Barney (wedding coordinators) were absolutely amazing making sure that everything ran smoothly on our special day, everything from guest arrival with parking attendants, transportation to the ceremony site and reception on a hay wagon to processional help at the ceremony. They both made sure the whole day was perfect and that all of my guests were having a great time! I had a unique picture in my head of my dream day and Charlene didn't discourage any of my ideas she helped me make them a reality! I had my puppy walk down the aisle in a tutu with the flower girls and i walked my horse down the aisle to meet my dad. The reception area is huge i had 250 guests, 2 bands, and the caterer I brought in did stations and there was still a ton of room to dance and enjoy the party. The reception area is elegant with rustic chandlers, pretty backdrops, and a custom wooden bar. I was able to design a floor plan for how I wanted everything to be arranged and that was another great way to make it my own! I loved how I had a say on every part of my big day! This is the perfect venue for someone looking for something unique. I love that each wedding will have its own look and brides can make their special day exactly how they want! I would recommend this venue to any bride, you won't be disappointed!
Bri - Aug 20, 2016

We attended our nieces wedding and it was a beautiful ceremony and a great reception!
D. Gregoire - Sept 17 2016

Thank you again for opening your home and property to us for our special day. It was stunning. Perfect and we love it.
Lisa M.- Sept 29 2016

Words cannot express my gratitude to Barney and Charlene. They were PHENOMENONAL! The venue is breathtaking and so unique. The property, the lakeside chapel, the reception barn, the log lodge, the cabin, the grounds.. everything is absolutely beautiful. We did very minimal decorating and you really don't even need much because this place is so beautiful without adding much to it. The chandeliers, drapes and the lighting in the reception barn; it's elegant and classy, but rustic and simple at the same time. I LOVE that you could customize to my heart's content with the use of their bar, barrel cocktail tables, and dance floor. 
During the rehearsal and the wedding, Charlene, took charge and made sure everything went as planned. My entire bridal party commented about how fantastic she was throughout the day. 
I don't think it's often that the couple receives thank you cards from their guests but to this day we are still receiving cards and compliments from our friends and family that ours was one of the best weddings they have ever attended! And our overnight guests couldn't stop complimenting how comfortable their beds were and how peaceful the farm was. Horses, canoeing, fishing: everyone had the best time. 
Our caterer, florist, and photographer had not done a wedding at Rosebud before and they were all extremely impressed. Rosebud was one of the best places they had ever worked at. 
Barney, Charlene and their staff bent over backwards to help make our day and weekend perfect ( quick responses to any questions throughout the entire planning process, calling vendors, helping with decorations and clean up, etc. ) to the after hours Camp fire and the overnight stay with our family and friends...the entire experience at Rosebud Estate Weddings was epic.
Cait- August 6, 2016


"Rosebud estates was the most breathtaking and unique venue to have my daughter's wedding. My daughter was able to make her wedding day her own,with her personal touches.Charlene and Barney the owners went above and beyond our expectations,.they were available to answer our questions or concerns and did some troubleshooting for us in the days leading up to the wedding . They were so accomodating to our ideas, extremely helpful,and so kind and friendly to our family and guests.(especially our little family members!! A pony ,,numerous golf cart and paddle boat rides were thouroghly enjoyed!!) We had the venue for 3days. It was great to have the rehearsal dinner there. Everyone was able to relax and enjoyed the evening together in the beautiful lodge.Barney even had a bonfire waiting for us that night and the night of the wedding. It made a perfect ending to each day! We received sooo many compliments from family and friends regarding how beautiful the venue and accommodations were! We had 200 guests and there was plenty of room to move around ,dance(dance floor was full all Night!!) And even had corn hole being played! You work with Charlene to make a floor plan that works for you and your vendors which is nice. She is detail oriented which greatly assisted in having everything go sooo smoothly too. Thank you Charlene and Barney , for helping to make My daughter's wedding dream such a special and perfect one!!! Debra Smith

"There is so much I can say about how amazing my wedding was because of Charlene and her staff. First of all, this place was absolutely beautiful. It was actually the only place we looked at. As the scenery was jaw dropping and the reception area took my breath away. We were able to customize every detail to our liking which made it that much more special. The wedding process was so easy with the help of Charlene. I could call, email, or text her with any questions I may have and she was very quick to respond. The best, yet more challenging part, was the ability to have my guest spend the night on the property. The reason for the challenge was because of constant changing of rooms on my guest's behalf. Anytime I needed some thing to change, Charlene was right on top of it, no questions asked. When the big day came, Charlene and Barney made everything run so smoothly. I didn't know until after the wedding but we almost had to change the ceremony location within the venue in order to stay away from the rain. Charlene was quick to come up with a plan, inform my groom of possible change and keep me out of the loop due to my high hopes of having it where I wanted it and not wanting to stress me out (I definitely appreciate that). Thankfully the clouds parted, the sun came out and we had a beautiful ceremony. While we were making our rounds at the wedding, the guests kept commenting on how beautiful the place was and how wonderful things flowed. I couldn't agree more. Thank you Charlene and Barney for making my dream wedding come true with your beautiful property, your hard work, and all of your support during the process."
Gina Stephani
Lindsay said... 
On September 23, 2017 my husband Dave and I tied the knot at this absolutely stunning venue. I cannot say enough great things about Charlene and her husband Barney who went far beyond what most normal venues do to make this day not only memorable, but made us feel like we were family. They took our vision and made it a reality by working directly with all of our vendors and guests. They both have put in such hard work and the dedication behind the scenes that truly paid off when you have the experience that we did. Charlene acted as the wedding coordinator, which she didn't have to do, but wanted to--she sees the bigger picture but also the smallest details that truly make each event unique and special to the couples/family/ friends and vendors that get the opportunity to create ever lasting memories and dreams of what each woman pictures her "perfect day" to be. Since the knows the venue better than anyone, our wedding went off without a hitch and the night only got better!! Every one of our guests have boasted about how the pictures of this place don't do it justice because it caters to the wants and needs for almost everyone that attended. I couldn't have picked and worked with a better group of people and I've never been so happy to make the decision we did with deciding to pick Rosebud Estates for our wedding venue. A million thank yous to Charlene, Barney, all of our vendors, friends and family that made this day possible--it simply couldn't have happened without all of you!! From the bottom of our hearts, we love this place and hope to see it continue to grow in to the perfect venue for more wedding couples to come!! <3 <3 XoXo

"I loved loved loved having my wedding at Rosebud. Charlene, her family and staff are wonderful, accommodating and friendly. The site is breathtaking and unique. I had some friends and family grumbling about how far the drive was from the city, but at the end of the night everyone was raving. The site can be used in multiple ways, and Charlene is always open to your ideas. She will tell you what will work, and what will not- that honesty is important. But she allows you to make your wedding unique and special to you. In my line of work I have encountered a lot of vendors- you will not find one that make your day more personal than Rosebud. From the moment they take you around the site, to the day after your wedding when they are helping your mom search for your lost phone- they go above and beyond. I was on cloud 9 all night long. It is definitely more work on your end than a banquet hall, but every month it seemed like there was something new and exciting either being built on site, or a new sign that I could use for my wedding. And Charlene was always available to answer your questions, talk to your other vendors and give you advice on decor. Her husband Barney is a wonderful and talented builder-of-all-things-rustic, and her daughter Emily was super and took my friends on horseback riding expeditions. People were over the moon about this weekend- thank you for making our wedding so spectacular, laid-back yet elegant, and FUN. As a friend told me the next day, Rosebud was "enchanting". Gina N

"A huge Thank You to Charlene and Barney. This place is a MUST...especially for the bride looking for a unique and personalized wedding. My daughter just got married at Rosebud Estate and I can't say enough good things about the entire experience! Our 1st appointment blew us away. After touring several other facilities, we were taken aback at how beautiful the Estate is. The owner is friendly, knowledgeable and organized. We walked away with a wedding packet that not only consisted of vendor recommendations but a step by step planning guide which we used for the entire event. They also have MANY things that you can use of theirs (decorations) that other places charge you to use. I found that many things were included at no extra charge which was very much appreciated by someone on a tight budget. They help set everything up with you and help take it down. Their packages are well priced and very easy to follow. There are no hidden fees or surprises at the end. The Estate was amazing and the staff was wonderful! I would highly recommend Rosebud!


About
  • About Us
    Estate Wedding and Reception Venue set amidst the trees, lakes, and rolling hills of WNY. Overnight accommodations up to 40 people set on a private estate

Absolutely gorgeous venue! It's got all the makings for a fairytale wedding, no doubt worth looking at for your event.

Posted by Erica Jennifer on  Monday, February 8, 2016

This place is simply beautiful. You have to see it to believe it. I do not think there is a more spectacular venue in...

Posted by Mark Heberling on  Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Incredible estate. Simply magical. Rustic charm and elegance combined. So memorable. The hosts/owners are so...

Posted by Ginger Schroder on  Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Basic Info
  • Rosebud Estate Weddings
    11520 Bixby Hill Rd, Arcade, NY 14009
  • 716.863.4770

Share by: