Reviews

Schedule Your Tour

Say "I Do" at Rosebud

Wedding Reviews


“From our first meeting at Rosebud Estates to the night we walked out of the venue the night of our wedding, Stephanie and I only have the best of compliments about the staff and overall experience. I would highly recommend Rosebud to anyone looking for a unique, reasonable priced indoor/outdoor venue without having to worry about the weather. We still hear from our guests telling us how impressed they were with everything and we would not have changed a thing about our experience. Highly Recommend!”
Barry D -- July 28, 2016


I was married August 20, 2016 at the Rosebud Estate and I couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect wedding! This venue is more than beautiful it is breath taking! We had the estate for two days and were able to come in and set up the day before which was a huge relief so nothing had to be done the day of. The bridesmaids and I stayed in the main log house and the groomsmen in the cabin the night before and I would recommend that to everyone! We all woke up together and it was so relaxing looking out the windows seeing the beautiful property the morning of my big day. Charlene and Barney (wedding coordinators) were absolutely amazing making sure that everything ran smoothly on our special day, everything from guest arrival with parking attendants, transportation to the ceremony site and reception on a hay wagon to processional help at the ceremony. They both made sure the whole day was perfect and that all of my guests were having a great time! I had a unique picture in my head of my dream day and Charlene didn't discourage any of my ideas she helped me make them a reality! I had my puppy walk down the aisle in a tutu with the flower girls and i walked my horse down the aisle to meet my dad. The reception area is huge i had 250 guests, 2 bands, and the caterer I brought in did stations and there was still a ton of room to dance and enjoy the party. The reception area is elegant with rustic chandlers, pretty backdrops, and a custom wooden bar. I was able to design a floor plan for how I wanted everything to be arranged and that was another great way to make it my own! I loved how I had a say on every part of my big day! This is the perfect venue for someone looking for something unique. I love that each wedding will have its own look and brides can make their special day exactly how they want! I would recommend this venue to any bride, you won't be disappointed!
Bri - Aug 20, 2016

We attended our nieces wedding and it was a beautiful ceremony and a great reception!
D. Gregoire - Sept 17 2016

Thank you again for opening your home and property to us for our special day. It was stunning. Perfect and we love it.
Lisa M.- Sept 29 2016

Words cannot express my gratitude to Barney and Charlene. They were PHENOMENONAL! The venue is breathtaking and so unique. The property, the lakeside chapel, the reception barn, the log lodge, the cabin, the grounds.. everything is absolutely beautiful. We did very minimal decorating and you really don't even need much because this place is so beautiful without adding much to it. The chandeliers, drapes and the lighting in the reception barn; it's elegant and classy, but rustic and simple at the same time. I LOVE that you could customize to my heart's content with the use of their bar, barrel cocktail tables, and dance floor. 
During the rehearsal and the wedding, Charlene, took charge and made sure everything went as planned. My entire bridal party commented about how fantastic she was throughout the day. 
I don't think it's often that the couple receives thank you cards from their guests but to this day we are still receiving cards and compliments from our friends and family that ours was one of the best weddings they have ever attended! And our overnight guests couldn't stop complimenting how comfortable their beds were and how peaceful the farm was. Horses, canoeing, fishing: everyone had the best time. 
Our caterer, florist, and photographer had not done a wedding at Rosebud before and they were all extremely impressed. Rosebud was one of the best places they had ever worked at. 
Barney, Charlene and their staff bent over backwards to help make our day and weekend perfect ( quick responses to any questions throughout the entire planning process, calling vendors, helping with decorations and clean up, etc. ) to the after hours Camp fire and the overnight stay with our family and friends...the entire experience at Rosebud Estate Weddings was epic.
Cait- August 6, 2016

About
  • About Us
    Estate Wedding and Reception Venue set amidst the trees, lakes, and rolling hills of WNY. Overnight accommodations up to 40 people set on a private estate

Absolutely gorgeous venue! It's got all the makings for a fairytale wedding, no doubt worth looking at for your event.

Posted by Erica Jennifer on  Monday, February 8, 2016

This place is simply beautiful. You have to see it to believe it. I do not think there is a more spectacular venue in...

Posted by Mark Heberling on  Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Incredible estate. Simply magical. Rustic charm and elegance combined. So memorable. The hosts/owners are so...

Posted by Ginger Schroder on  Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Basic Info
  • Rosebud Estate Weddings
    11520 Bixby Hill Rd, Arcade, NY 14009
  • 716.863.4770

Share by: